Upcoming Events

The DHBA is a dynamic organization that provides meaningful opportunities for members to network, gain new knowledge, and to make a difference in the community. Numerous social, pro bono, and educational events are hosted throughout the year. Our annual fund-raiser and awards event is a must-not-miss occasion.

Browse through our events calendar to catch a glimpse of the action. We hope to see you at our next event!

    • Friday, October 26, 2018
    • 9:15 AM - 3:00 PM
    • Collins Executive Education Center, 3150 Binkley Ave, Dallas, TX 75205
    Event flyer (PDF)

    The 2018 Dallas Hispanic Bar Association Youth Law Symposium, hosted by the SMU Cox Latino Leadership Initiative (LII), will take place on Friday, October 26, 2018, at SMU's James M. Collins Executive Education Center. Registration will take place between 9:15-10:00 a.m. and the  program will conclude at 3:00 p.m. 200 students from six DISD high schools are set to attend.

    The DHBA Youth Law Symposium is a pipeline program that provides Hispanic and all other interested high school students the opportunity to learn about the law and the legal profession from attorneys and judges and to discover how to pursue a legal education. Students will learn about the importance of the law in our society, the day-to-day work that attorneys and judges perform, and the requirements to become an attorney. Experienced attorneys will explain to students how they got through law school, what obstacles they have overcome in their careers, and what fuels their passion. Students will be given the opportunity to exercise legal reasoning by analyzing case fact scenarios.

    We need more attorney volunteers to have lunch with the students from 11:45-12:30 PM. We also need any available volunteers from 9:00-10:00 AM to assist with welcoming the students and guiding them to check-in. If interested in volunteering, please email Matt Phillips and Jiroko Lopez at youthlaw@dallashispanicbar.com.


Past events

Saturday, October 13, 2018 MyDallas Citizenship Workshop
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Dallas Latina Leadership Program
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 Judicial Meet and Greet
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Back To School Social
Saturday, September 22, 2018 Annual Event - Noche De Luz Gala
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 DAYL's 13th Annual Dinner and Dialogue
Saturday, July 21, 2018 CLE: Joint Response Immigration Relief Training
Thursday, July 19, 2018 CLE: Spanish Sources of Texas Law
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 DTLA/Sister Bar Mixer
Thursday, May 03, 2018 Cinco de Mayo Spring Social
Friday, April 27, 2018 CLE: Deportation Defense Campaigns
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Texas Redistricting Forum (Austin, TX)
Saturday, April 14, 2018 DACA Application Renewal Clinic
Friday, February 23, 2018 Citizenship Clinic Volunteer Opportunity
Friday, February 16, 2018 Citizenship Clinic Volunteer Training
Monday, February 05, 2018 Meet The Dallas County Judicial Candidates
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2018 Board Swearing-In Social
Friday, December 01, 2017 Detained Removal Defense Symposium CLE
Saturday, November 18, 2017 YMCA Youth and Government Program Needs Volunteers
Thursday, November 16, 2017 2017 Annual DHBA Holiday Social
Saturday, October 28, 2017 DHBA Annual Event 2017 - Noche de Luz
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Latina Leadership Program
Friday, September 08, 2017 Special Immigrant Juvenile Status CLE (flyer now available)
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Socialize and Network with the DHBA and its Sister Bars!
Friday, June 02, 2017 Membership Drive and Networking Event
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Immigration Information Forum
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 DHBA Board Meeting
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Panel Discussion: Latinos in a Changing Legal Community
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Immigration Information Forum and Power of Attorney Clinic
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Free CLE: Ethical Concerns of Conducting Research on the Open Web
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 DHBA General Meeting
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Immigration Information Forum
Monday, March 27, 2017 CLE: Using Family Action Plans to Help Immigrants Protect Their Families and Property
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 Board Open House and Inauguration

Find Us On

Follow us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter!

Dallas Hispanic Bar Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software